St Mary's Catholic Primary School

Learning to live out our calling with compassion and love.

Our Team

Headteacher: Mrs D. Mellor


Teaching & Learning:


Year 6B: Mr J. Bridgewater (Assistant Head Teacher) 

Year 6S: Miss L. Sahtali (Assistant Head Teacher)

Year 5O: Miss S. Olszewski (Assistant Head Teacher)

Year 5H: Miss J Heath

Year 4B: Mrs J. Blandford

Year 4S: Mrs E. Shenton

Year 3E: Mrs J. Ellerton (Assistant Head Teacher)

Year 3B: Mrs T. Mather (for Mrs S. Brennan)

Year 2W: Mrs C. Wrigley

Year 2L: Mrs S. Lazenby

Year 1P: Mrs J. Peacock

Year 1C: Mrs N. Catena

Reception RE: Mrs J. Eyre 

Reception RC: Miss S. Carter

Nursery: Mrs D. Ball

Mrs C. Walton


Mr K. Wyse


Miss H. Dempsey


Learning Support Assistants:

Year 6: Mrs H. Efori & Mrs R. Jankowski 

Year 5: Mrs C. Hackney & Mr A. McQuade


Year 4: Mrs C. Alves & Miss J. Lowe

Year 3: Mrs T. Jones & Mrs S. Harrison


Year 2: Mrs S. Di-Miceli & Mrs A-M. Furnival
Year 1: Mrs B. Kettle & Mrs N. Papia

Reception: Miss S. Hagan, Miss L. Hill,  Mrs K. Heath & Mrs L. Woodward
Nursery: Miss J. Downing, Miss N. Polizos, Mrs N. Sharkey & Mrs J. Smith 


School Support Staff

Academy Manager: Mrs C. Eaton

Administrative Assistant: Mrs K.Beeston

Family Support Worker: Mrs Pauline Whiston



Site Supervisor: Mr D. Cooper
Janitor: Miss S. Doherty


Cleaning Team:

Senior Supervisor: Mrs K. Davies

Miss S. Doherty

Miss S. White

Mrs M. Whitehurst 


Catering Team:

Manager: Mrs F. Lagar

Mrs N. Bansal

Mrs J. Olszewski 

Mrs J. Robinson

Mrs T. Taylor-Jones

Mrs M. Whitehurst 

Lunchtime Supervisors:

Senior Supervisor: Mrs M. Whitehurst

Mrs S. Brayford 

Miss S. Doherty

Mrs L. Hall
Mrs J. Heath

Mrs C. Wilson

Mrs E. Woolridge


Children's Club Team:
Mrs P. Crofts 
Mrs K. Smith
Mrs J. Walton